You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression Reality - A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Always when I speak of rot, I speak from this angle, as rot, as the once alive, the once vital, the once green.

Amazing insight from the pit which is also a well of sorts.
When I was first learning to oil paint at university, one of my painting instructors said: "We must come to love the earth tones, dark and rich, as they make the bright colors stand out.”

Another Masterful and deeply moving piece of art here, Guy. <3

Sort:  

Amazing insight from the pit which is also a well of sorts.

While a well is also an ex-pit, a pit is not necessarily a well. It also makes you think, because a pit is almost by definition empty, and if it's a well, it's not empty, is it?

Also, you know me so well. I actually considered several other titles for this poem, and the other front-runner was actually "Missives from the Pit."

Also, negative emotions can be bright too. Like the sharp jolt of pain. Though I know what you've meant.

Thank you Niish. I didn't edit this piece. And I went against so many "rules", so I didn't expect people to like it. I'm glad you think so highly of it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58633.63
ETH 2810.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26