Gluten of Eagle (Day 56 of 100 -- Poetry challenge)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-04-01 at 2.36.19 PM.png

Your serpent head rises
to meet my flame,
to seed my desires,
to sacrifice
the child of
our union.

Drink of my shrine,
let my crimson flow
upon you.
Feed of my essence
and be vital,
alive.

I am golden,
rubies and pearls,
emeralds and stars;
feel the terrain
of my slopes and curves
softly rippling
around you.
Let my strangeness
engulf you with
utter perversions
and fill you with light.

Find the mystery of my secret.

Screen Shot 2018-04-14 at 10.09.00 PM.png

  • All pieces are newly crafted and posted shortly after in adherence to the rules of the challenge. All the photos are mine unless otherwise stated.

  • Entry for Day 56 of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge by @d-pend.

  • Join the Steemit School here: https://discord.gg/yZvYjfM organized by @dobartim on Discord.

Sort:  

You know, it's interesting to see the same theme revisited, using the same imagery, to a degree.
I have to say that when it had to do with the "Alchemical Union," nothing thus far has beat Dawn (II) for me, all the way back in day 14 of the challenge. That one didn't do with the "Crimson Child," as opposed to this piece, day 40's Upon Entry to My Sphere, and day 49's Risen. And yet we have different alchemical union pieces as well, such as day 44's Pass through the keyhole and receive the mystery.

Though I definitely thought you didn't need Risen, I'm glad you stuck around for this one, as from the three "Scarlet Child" ones, it's definitely my favourite. I'm curious if once it's all over you'll take these three poems and combine them, transmute them, into a singular whole, that is greater than the three aspects.
It's interesting to see how they differ.

This one definitely feels quite more poetic, especially with the imagery in the third stanza, that lets the images roll out, and breathe. This one says a lot less outright, and leaves more to imagination. Even if the imagery of the intercourse is quite strong in this one.

And the serpent, not dying in the flame, but seeding them, and you. And the child is a sacrifice. It's an interesting, for shouldn't the child be the result of the union? And if the child is the sacrifice, then what is it sacrified for?
And thus we go from the Molekh, with a child sacrificed in flame, to Jesus, with feeding on your flesh and blood.

And I can't help but read an invisible "delight," following the third stanza's last line.
Are you filling him with light, or with delight? And if he's the serpent, why are you the one who's now filling him with light? Because he fed you an apple, and you've got light and wisdom to share now? Hm.

And the final question is, why use "Babylon" as a tag? Almost feels as if it's a cheat, since it's not in the title, or the poem, or even in the shared imagery. Interesting.

P.S Speaking of the title, "Gluten of Eagle," the thing that brings the one who tries to rise high low? And yet feeds it? Somewhere between Icarus to Prometheus? That sure is a strangeness of a title ;-)

can you tell me the meaning of this word?

"I am golden,
rubies and pearls,
emeralds and stars;
feel the terrain
of my slopes and curves
softly rippling
around you.
Let my strangeness
engulf you with
utter perversions
and fill you with light."

Thanks @mamadini

Hello @milend, I am not sure I understand what you are asking? Could you elaborate to make it more clear for me?

Thank you.

I'm sorry, I do not understand the above words, maybe you can explain the content issue?
Thanks @mamadini

Ah, okay.
Well, it’s an Ode of sorts and also a channeling of energies. She is not i (as in me, Niish (my name)), however, she is I in the sense that all feminine energies are part of the greater archetype, in this case She is the empowered Goddess at her most fertile and decadent— the ripeness of nature is hers. She is the awakened feminine energy that is whole, and fierce, and sexual; and not in servitude. She is Freedom from restraint and chains, free of repression. She is the Wild I in all women (and men that accept her as part of them).

She is regal and crowned of the sacred jewels and metals and wild in her lavishness. She is a Queen because she is exalted.

I hope this helps. :)

This poem is fantastic. No need for explanation but the explanation is poetry in itself. Bravo

Thank you kindly @heirophant. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94