My autumn, a poem by Michelle Brumley

in #poetry7 years ago

My autumn
a poem by Michelle Brumley

Space heaters

Purple leggings

Divorce papers

My autumn is not your autumn

My anger is not your anger

It infects

Like a 24-hour flu

Going on 34 years

No matter how many layers

Of purple

Or hate

There is no forgiveness beneath

These leaves

Stop asking

You’ll get your answer

When I fall

Or you do

One of us will be right in

The end

Sort:  

Do you need kitty cuddles, yummy cocoa and the company of friends with lots of different games to play?

Hi, malisyn! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41