GIVE ME

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Give me...
Give me a paper
And a pen,
Let me narrate
The story of your pain;
To the rising smoke
And to the falling rain.

Give me...
Give me the radiance
Of your light-covered smile,
And let me paint the waves
Of this deep dark sea.

Give me...
Give me the shy contact
Of your trembling fingers,
And let me draw your face
With the color of blood.

Give me...
Give me the blue
Of your aquatic eyes
And let me dive
Into insanity.

image

Sort:  

Give me little more
Of you to adore
GIve me all you've got
While I am at your spot

Never feel alone
Always set the tone
One day we'll be gone
Our deeds will be done

Thanks for sharing and inspiring on. God Bless. Peace and Love. Thank you for your support and enthusiasm and involvement in our group.

Always bro.

I like this one very much. In theme it's reminiscent of Ted Hughes, The Thought Fox, and Seamus Heaney's, Digging.

Thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mah7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #8 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

Another one. 🔥🔥👏👏

Give me your heart of stone
And I will mine it to gold
Give me your words alone
And I will make it known
Give me your time for eternity
And I'll make forever a second

I like this a lot....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38