I'd rather... (An Original Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone! I'm feeling a lot better now. 😁 Here's a little poetry I made today, or a verse -- I don't really know. 😂😂😂 But, yeah, I hope you're going to like it.



ENJOY! ❤😘




Image Source


i'd rather sit

here in the dark

and let whiskey

burn my throat --

than lay awake

in an empty bed

that used to be

our home.




Thank you for reading! ❤






Sort:  

I love your pic! nice!

Roses are red and violets are blue, I read your poem and I was like 'Damn', I write a blog but never gets steem, then I though its because of curl but then I realize you get because you are a girl :P :D :)

ha ha ha that's a good one. But I can see you're a newbie. It's only normal that your posts are not so exposed yet. But soon, your posts will earn some as well. Just be patient! ❤😁

Yes.. Its patience.. Im still even waiting for my time.

Don't worry my dear, you're doing totally fine. 😉

Thks ma'am😄

@lyxng , oh I see, thank you up voting my comment, it made me earn 4 cents yaay :D, #following

Followed you as well. Steem on, my friend.

Nice lines my dear @lyxng, I just put up another one, check it out. Tell me how u see it. You know you are my mentor in poetry.

You flatter me as always. Of course I'd love to check it out. 😀

You are so lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39