Last Thought

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Does the soul fade away slowly,

Or will our thoughts come to a stop?

When our last breath happens abruptly,

Will we remember our last laugh?


That commuter that the truck did not miss

When it suddenly changed lane.

Would he have time to think of her kiss

Or of the smell of her mane?





That mom at the hospital worried about the bill;

When she knew too well her last days were near.

Would she rethink braving death with all her selfless will?

Or sacrifice all for those she loved dear.







Will we find peace in our last moment,

Or will we remember our greatest regret?

Will the world suddenly be silent?




Will we cherish that it hasn’t happened yet?







Originally posted on luvabi.com.



Follow this blog on facebook for regular updates.

*submitted as an entry for @patelincho's Drama free day *

Sort:  

@luvabi very touching one.......love this
upvote+follow you
please upvote my post
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sangammukherjee/learn-how-to-play-chess-traps-and-tactics

Thanks for the kind words, upvoted as well ;)

Ohh this is realy toching :)

such a lovely post <3 <3 <3

Thanks si much for reading :) <3

Very touching poem Abi.
The feels.
I miss my mom.
ಥ_ಥ

Thanks.I wrote this because I lost my mom when I was a teenager. hug

I lost my mom 4 years ago. Her birthday was last monday, June 26. :3

:( It's hard celebrating occasions but I try to remember how my mom was a great person whose life needs to be celebrated even when she's gone.

Beautiful words ❤️

Thanks so much.

Really touching.. I like this!!

Thank you!

So well written, and full of emotions! Upvoted and Followed!
We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share this great poetry with more of the community!

This is actually the only poem I wrote in the last 15 years. I would love to take part if you would have me. 😊

This post has been upvoted by @teamphilippines . Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28