You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poem: Inspiration

in #poetry7 years ago

I immediately had to re-read it! Beautiful... simply beautiful!

I too write poetry myself, and this poem put into words my ever-growing ideas about the mystery of inspiration and its eerie ways. The personification of inspiration in the beast gives it that life and depth which it rightfully deserves. I honestly feel like this should be read by everyone who writes, creates, or does anything which involves the beast we know as inspiration.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you for reading it, and giving me your thoughts. I think every writer has had their battles with inspiration, so I was hoping most could relate to it in some way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44