You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Til Morning - Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

Very powerful opening! Had me curious throughout the entire poem! Well done :)

The monster, from my interpretation, is a metaphor for our mind; the constant clutter of our thoughts which come alive at night. I love the part about eyes meeting, it shows how the tiniest of eye-contacts with this monster can result in very grievous states, both mentally and physically.

Sort:  

Yea, the theme is from a childs point of view, so I tried looking at it from that aspect, but its been a while since I looked at things that way. Glad I was able to capture the message I was hoping for. Thanks for the comment!

:) You're welcome! Indeed you did capture the message perfectly! Keep it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67