You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The needs of

in #poetry6 years ago

The overriding thread of most of your posts, is always to 'be your best', or 'strive to being your best'...

How do you discern what 'your best' actually is? And why is that the overriding factor? (or at least most consistent point in your posts).

How do measure 'your best' ?
Against yourself, or the expectations of others?
The two may be worlds apart...galaxies...

Maybe do a post on it! (...or have you already done one..?)

Sort:  

I think I have already done several. Best is never against others unless one is in competition and even then, winning doesn't mean being one's best. It is always a personal thing. It is an overriding factor for me, you can do what you want and if you are happy not being your best, that is fine, for you.

I think everyone tries to be their best (in their own way, no matter what it looks like..).... that's why I asked, how to do you measure being your best? (against yourself, obviously)

You seem to have a very clear view of it, (it appears that way), and was wondering what your processes were, to come to your conclusions, ...(I am presuming you have. I hate presuming. lol).

It is an overriding factor for me

I did pick up on the odd subtle one or two clues, matey...
😂 😂 😂

perhaps I will write about it from my own experience more some time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91