Tastes Like Over Time

in #poetry7 years ago

Is this real
Am I doing this
Is he ever going
To stop this hurting me
He isn’t stopping now
I cower always now

What’s the real atmosphere
Am I just crazy here
It’s irresistable
The days are drawing near

I’m growing weary of
Makeup is smearing off
This once endearing love
A disappearing dove

He actually sees me then
He wants to see me cry
He has no traces left of
Who we were back then

It’s not repairable
The things we broke into
A million particles
Some Sacred articles

My cheeks are drying now
I taste the simple salt
It’s hard to stand up and
A wasted symbol gone

I can’t keep stopping this
It’s flowing to the ground
Sobbing through shudders And
I can’t imagine how

Abusive circling
Reclusive thirsty thing
A vulture primed his wings
And when I used to sing

None of the feelings work
When my hero is a jerk
All of my sweet finesse
Free only when you rest

My knight in shiny gear
Got rusted mind won’t clear
You don’t see me at all
As what I really am

I’m going to decide
and listen this won’t fly
You can’t keep doing this
There’s not much keeping this

You knocked my spirit too
With punches you just threw
across my pretty walls
Before you scolded me

Was I at fault for this
I say ok to skip
Past any more drama
And hope to shake all of this.

👣⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️👣
There is my absolute tear drowned shit poem born from a bad bad morning 😌

Sort:  

@lorilikes you are an incredibly strong, magnificent and creative individual. It is such a powerful poem. I could feel every single emotion and it really is something you seldom find nowdays. It is wonderful to see that you are able to use your creativity even in such a challenging state of mind. Sending lots of love and strength your way.

Thank you darling. Thank you so much!! You are a well rounded and diplomatic woman, you know that?

Um....I don't know what to do with this. On one hand, domestic abuse is NO JOKE and on the other you've done a beautiful job expressing the emotion.

Thank you my friend. You are correct it is no joke, and I appreciate your thoughts.

well I hope it didn't arise out of actual physical abuse. I obviously don't know you very well but the little bit I do know about you leads me to believe that you are pretty awesome. It can be pretty scary to think about change but sometimes it is scarier to think about things not changing. I hope you do what is right for you.

Much love - Carl

Wise words wise man. Worry not about me. I am learning how to do the right next thing-

I can relate to this all too well, I've been in an abusive relationship and not sure if that is what is going on or if you are just writing about what it is but I do know that once you spread your wings and decide you won't fall THAT is the most EMPOWERING thing EVER!!! PS you are talented as a writer, from what i've read over these past few days!

Thank you darling for words of great encouragement. I appreciate it very much. Today Steemit was my therapy, and it was a relief. I actually can't believe how much of a medicinal quality comes from letting my keyboard take me on the journey when life gets turbulent. Wow. It is almost miraculous, and much more productive than screaming! Thanks again for being real with me! It is rare.

I am learning that as well, although I have been kind of apprehensive about being so open as you have shown, this encourages me to do the same, I mean, what better way, and you don't have to pay a therapist lol...you are absolutely right about the rarity of real! My goal in life is to gather as many "real"ationships as possible...Hope the rest of your week is full of greatness! Thank you for showing me that transparency is ok!

It is awesome that I can show you transparency because it is actually very challenging to be that forthright and honest with an audience. I have made an effort to be exact in my presentation of the mood I am in as often as I can manage. I realized recently that my mask was on too often and almost nobody knew the real me. It is a lot of work to maintain a perfect mask and it dawned on me - I was exhausted! Also;
nobody seemed to notice anyway, and why wear a mask if not to appear some specific way. I hardly ever wear a mask at all these days.

I completely get it!!! You have inspired me to keep the mask off even more than I was already trying to do, so thank you!

You are too cool! How long have you been at it here in steemit land? What do you do ?

I started my account back in september but was more in and out looking at others posts getting to understand steem sbd etc but really just started putting myself out there a few weeks ago.

Wow fantabulous. Really fantabulous. Thanks for share it with us. Keep sharing post like this.
Thank you

once more poem.i really like to read your poem.thanks to sharing this poem.waiting for get once more poem of you

Wow.Thanks for Sharing this pom @lorilikes
I really like to read your poem .

That makes me so sad.. no one should be treated like that

Nah don't be sad. Be something else. Be marvelous. Be your marvelous self. Sad doesn't belong in your day today. Thanks though that is super sweet !

Is this the real life?
Is this just fantasy?
Caught in a landslide,
No escape from reality.

Ironic Isn't It
like the public in transit
words, weightless symbols, yet
they guide me through the grit
words come alive it seems
words heal the strangest things.

This makes me never want to be mean to my gf. Not that I'm really mean, sometimes just a little condescending. But still.... :(

Well I suppose it is a good thing if my crazy words inspired you to stay off of Mean Street. Thanks for checking in! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35