You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Museum-Going Cannibal / Original Poem on Human Contradictions

in #poetry7 years ago

Yet, staggering throughout the halls for a few hours, assaulted by so much powerfully-rendered unpleasantness, I also began to meditate on the deep contradictions inherent in human nature.

Isn’t it weird how things that sicken us in the spirit like this are sometimes the source for inspiration and even, dare I say, the cause for positive paradigm shifts?
I have many times found righteous things when darkness stole my gem encrusted life. As Janis Joplin sang
“Freedom is just another word for nothing-left-to-lose”.

Sort:  

What a beautiful and sensitive response, @Lorilikes! I, too, 'have many times found righteous things when darkness stole my gem encrusted life.' Strange existence of opposites where darkness leads to light and disgust -hopefully, eventually- to transformation...

Thanks, for your generous, thoughtful response. May you and your loved ones (as much as possible) be protected from all that is dark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69