You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten - An Alliterative Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

What could be a better gift than a poem, - a poem written by your very own husband! A poem that keeps those little treasured memories of how your journey has begun! I'm sure she'll cherish this piece and in many years will read it to your grandchildren!

How well the imagery of the raging nature passes the feeling of a strong feeling being born at this very moment.

Lines that stroke me the most are:

In silent solace we sat,
soaking in the rain.
The breakers’ rhythm,
the beat of our hearts,
united unexpectedly.
You and I.

The lines that show the unity of two hearts that used to be lonely before. Just a thought about them never meeting each other, gives chill, but the final "You and I" fills the heart with joy for those two!

Lovely lovely poem of two hearts united by nature!

Sort:  

Thanks! I hope that she enjoys it, though I think I like poetry more than she does. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81