A secretsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

belly-painting-409794_1280.jpg


I kept asking my mom today,
Curiosity couldn't be hidden:
''Give the secret to me away
Of the power by which you're driven".

You can cure all the aching spots
With a kiss and a cheerful laughter;
Lullabies having your sweet voice
Calm me down, when it gets darker.

In the world of my barbie dolls
You're sure a top-notch designer.
And the crime of a lost pair of socks,
Solved by no-one but you, my darling.

She just said that one day I too
Will be given this super-power,
When find out that now we're two,
There is no lonely desert flower.


Written by @liverussian
Inspired by poetry class of Steem Schools on Discord, join us here

image source

Sort:  

She just said that one day I too
Will be given this super-power,
When find out that now we're two,
There is no lonely desert flower.

I love the last stanza, how the mother replied sweetly without making her daughter confused. Felt the Mother-Daughter bond... nice piece! 😊

Thank you, Pingcess, I really appreciate you checking out my writing )

Havent had my rounds yet.. im really squeezed this week til sunday at least... missed the class too.. huhuhu... will try to catch up soon!! See you around!! 💕

And the crime of lost pair of socks,
solved by no-one but you, my darling

I swear this more than the rest. As a child I tended to loose one or more ensemble of my school uniform, but magically mum always finds it... Even now, the magic still lives, I hope I gain such powers for when my children gets here😢

Thanks for stopping by ) of course you will gain such powers, proven by millions of girls including myself ) the magic even spreads further - I manage to find all the lost stuff of my husband too, maybe that's a gift of the one who cleans, ahaha )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81