Feelings behind the Roaring Silence/Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Feelings Behind the Roaring Silence


photo credits

Fan rustling,

Fingers writing,

Heart is beating

Yet mind is sinking


Earsplitting silence

What an irony

It doesn't make sense

What a mystery.


Strange feelings,

Suddenly emerging

Spiteful promises

Indisputably demeaning


Bothersome emotion

Took quietude away

Isolating potion

Kept us both at bay


No more silly talks

And fancy chortle

No more idyllic walks

That, I could tell.


Not out of reach

Yet way too far

A sudden breach

from you, my star.


Silence...

That's all what's left

There'll forever be a

barrier in between.

That's what it meant.


But my love,

Behind this burning silence

I only wish you'd hear

My heart's poignant whimper.

cry.gif

photo credits


Hi! Thank you for reading! Hope you liked it! :))

(You can follow me here if you want more! ^^ Thank you! Have a nice day! :))

Xoxo, Tomo desu~ <3

Sort:  

you are a good writer..

Your english is pretty awesome. I wish I had such command on language. and Tomo desu, its your pen name? :D

Thank you for your kind words @artlover. ^^ I'm flattered hahaha XD. I'm glad you liked it. :))

And yeah, tomo desu, shortcut for tomodatchi, which means 'friend' in japanese. ^^ I find Tomo cute so I used it instead of tomodatchi. ^^ Tomo desu means 'I am called Tomo' ^^

Ohh I see, nice name Tomo :D ..friendly, well no doubts about it, you really are a friendly person. :D Good day to you!!

^^ Thank you @artlover. :)) You are a friendly person yourself. :) Have a good day as well! :D

nice poem..keep writing..

Thank youuuuu! ^^

nice poem i love it

Thank youuu @mrblu! ^^

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @littlerph to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

great poem @littlerph keep posting

Thank you! :)

you are a good writer..

Thank you! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70