Sort:  

My understanding is that they are both blindingly bright and terrifying to look at.

I tried to capture that sense in my story here, hope you enjoy it:

"'Ampa, Tell Me A Story" - 🐑A Shepherd's Christmas Tale🐑

BTW, if you like that story, you could "push me over the top" with your vote for me/it here:

Christmas/Holiday Writing Contest

... But you'd have to scroll down and find my copy of the story there and vote for it there in the comment section...

No pressure, but the deadline is almost here... ;)😇😄😇

P.S. Forgot to mention; by all accounts, they look like men -- blindingly, brilliantly bright, utterly terrifying men... ;)

@creatr.....are you interested in submitting another poem? @pollux.one is asking for poems regarding a certain hot issue...
a challenge....

Thanks for informing me about the contest - not sure I'm up to dabbling in that topic!

its a tricky one....however @pollux.one is a thinker so may be open to suggestion....
There is also a challenge at @trevor.george...you seem to be good at this sort of thing.

Added note.

yes...agreed...parents are responsible and based on the current policy..parents would have to ban Steemit...if Steemit wants to create an environment for all...then yes filters, codes/app as one of the witnesses has mentioned would need to be applied. Wonderful to have dialogue concerning this topic as it certainly must be approached with objectivity.

One always seeks to be cautious in this matter since.....as the story goes when the Communists entered China..the first thing they told the missionaries in order to gain their cooperation is that they would rid the cities of opium dens and whore houses which they did. Then they went about getting rid of everything else including the missionaries.

I think @bleujay presented a good poem.

As a "principled anarchist" myself (actually, technically a "thearchist"), my position is that it is entirely the parents' responsibility to guard their children. Having said that, I think a community like Steemit at the very least ought to make that an easy job for the parents by implementing appropriate filtering mechanisms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 63935.74
ETH 2749.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65