Embrace of Your Shadow

in #poetry6 years ago

image

Embrace of your shadows

I look you're all I could
I consider thy you because my love
I tried to convince my feet
Instantly my doubt, I doubt cannot grasp you
My fear for thinking

I slowly step, I pejam eyes
It feels, feels pain, though it does not hurt
I imagine myself walking backwards
Slowly turn away from you
Wish it was like this hand touch you
Feel the warmth of your hand
Feel the your heartbeat

But ku was unable
My thinking whisper, my heart said, ' wonderful your shadow embrace

Sort:  

Congratulations @lindae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much for participating in my Poemchallenge and taking a break from everyday worries. It was my pleasure to feel your words straight from your pure soul.

Great writing I am honored @margaretwise

poetry-01.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-strength-is-in-your-words-thank-you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40