#POETRY: POSITIVE MINDSET Day 224: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: 40 % off

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

laptop-2562325__480.jpg
Image source

# POETRY: POSITIVE MINDSET


Today I'll write
Not about the pain of yesterday
Nor the sorrow of the past

Not about the worries I shaked off
Nor the tears I wiped clean
Not about the troubles I had
Nor disappointment I had faced

Not about my struggles to success
Nor the inconveniences on the path
Not about my fear of tomorrow
Nor about the distress I bottled

Not about my failure as human
Nor my breakdown when I fail
Not about the controversy that trailed me
Nor debates about my character

Not about the complications that ensued
Nor the riddles left unsolved
Not about my predicament
Nor the dillema I'm in

But I'll write
About the peace I enjoy
The blessings I've received

The joy I feel deep in my heart
The happiness I'm spreading
The smile on my face
The gentleness of my soul

The goodness that surrounds me
The opportunities I've created
The sound health I enjoy
The convenience I cherish

I'll write about the positivity of my soul
About the grace I enjoyed in full
Without 40% off.


Often times, we disregard the positivity surrounding us. We neglect the present and focus on the past pains, our past struggles, the worries of yesterday thereby depriving us of the happiness that surrounds, the goodness of the people around us. We need to learn appreciating the present and live in the moment. Peace is never attained where hypocrisy rules. We have to be fully active in our daily activities and carry out routine tasks appropriately. Appreciate the now, while hoping for a better tomorrow.

I write this for the hurting souls out there, you keep struggling and wishing for more, without being appreciative of what you have at present.
Remember, a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush.

©️ @lightoj 2018

Glad to join @mariannewest 's fabulous #freewrite challenge... The prompt is 40% off.
To participate, visit https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-224-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-40-off
DF9IyC3.jpg


Sort:  

This is a beautiful poem Lightoj! tip! Your heartfelt words about acknowledging the good there is in life are touching and you've made me smile! Thank you!

The prompt is ready, time for a story!
ezgif.com-resize (8).gif
GIF via giphy

Freewrite Day 225 - one year
Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@brisby Thank you very much! I'm glad

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks! 👍👍

Thank you for sharing your poetry. It's good to spread positivity to everyone. If we can just appreciate the beauty and the goodness of everything, despite struggles and disappointments in life, we can find that there are so many things to be thankful for.

I also like when you said, "Carry out the routines appropriately." Sometimes I am guilty of this. I tend to procrastinate at times, so I end up being in a negative mindset because I had not accomplished anything, but the truth is, it is my fault. It's important that we carry out our tasks, duties, and obligations appropriately, in "the now" so we can have a better outlook to life and brighter tomorrow.

Sometimes, we procrastinate... Delaying things we should do now for later. Which results in more workload. I liked that you've owned and accepted it. It's a good way to moving ahead and stopping the process. Thanks for stopping by!

That's true. More workload for me. I am slowly changing my habits, otherwise, I am just causing too much trouble and stress to myself.

That's great. Self-awareness!

i needed these words today. i'm glad i came across you. good job and thank you for this beautiful craft.

Oh! I'm glad you found this helpful. Stay positive!

Nice poetry about a positive mind. Good attempt for the entry
Cheers

Yes. Thank you for taking time to check it out.

You are really such a good writer @lightoj. I greatly support your works.

Thank you.. I really appreciate you for taking time to read. I'm glad

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

This is very touching and very true. Out worries often overshadow the positives that exist in the silent corners of our mind. We need to dig in deep and realise that the glass might be half full.

Very true!

Hi @lightoj! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @brisby!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Thanks.... I really appreciate the kind gesture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82