Light is beautiful, but real beauty is in Darkness.

in #poetry6 years ago

A42857C0-36A7-491E-A3B3-DDF10962B8D6.jpeg Credit

My body is wearing thin
There’s darkness here
I hear its ceased heart
It’s beating fast
It’s scared of me
Just because I am light
I thought we had love
I thought darkness loved light.

No, it didn’t.
Yet they show true love in mysterious ways.

I love light,
But I love darkness more.

In light everything seems beautiful,
But real beauty is that which still remains exclusive in darkness.

Light is beautiful,
But darkness is more beautiful.

There’s something about the silence of darkness,

Something I want to realize.

There’s something about not being aware of your surroundings,

Not seeing things as they appear but seeing them as they truly are through feelings.

There’s something unspoken about the dark,
Something alphabets can’t phantom,
Something frightening yet beautiful.

I want to know.


DISCLAIMER FOR CHEETAH BOTS: THIS IS A REPOST OF MINE

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Love it, very beautifully written. People are afraid of their inner darkness, you could as well say parts of their subconsciouss mind. It‘s really important to embrace everything equally. Blessed be :-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75