Pig Destroyer PoetrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


In the spirit of "World Poetry Day," which, I guess, is today, I thought I would share some original verse with the Steemit Community. These five poems were inspired by the work of Scott Hull, front man for the grindcore band Pig Destroyer.

"She"

Fragmentation. An explosion of childish revelry. She weaves Her words through a slanderous maw--a Millais outlined with matte lipstick. We spew a ripcord of words and share a boozed-fueled romp on the cold tile. An ethereal howl emits from sinew and bone. She disappeared in a fugue of red mist--Her pieces adorn the wall like flesh confetti.

"The Crimson Pill"

I saw her die behind glassy orbs, or dead eyelets? A tumble through the rabbit hole, collapsing into itself--it feels like flying.     Save me. 

"Fear"

Pedantic gnaw-rat, feverishly chewing and bristling with nappy teeth and hair. Its erratic immolation echoes through accelerated heart-work. I smell the panic like crushed amphetamine enveloping grey matter--it's carrying me away.

"Guilt"

The foundation crumbled beneath us until we became one with its dust. There was nothing left but concrete, silver fillings, and the Polaroids beneath the basement steps. The filth hugged us like a grey suit. Everything went dark. No one will find us here, not even ourselves.

"Human"

Absolution is the antithesis of manufactured fear--the mind, a snake-tooth chain of venom, dripping globs of hard coded self-hatred. A nest of primordial monkey-wires--they nurture with an array of stabbing syringes--injecting a cocktail of toxins.

If you like! let me know. Be sure to check out my more regular content where I blog about Austro-Libertarianism, Market Anarchy, Voluntarism, and Economics.

Follow me @libertyweekly or sign up for my email list via my homepage http://libertyweekly.net

Facebook, Twitter, Minds.

Sort:  

Is that a Pus head painting or just someone that is really good at a similar design?

I believe it is the guy from Baroness that also does paintings. He's done work for skeletonwitch, pig destroyer, baroness and a ton of other bands. http://aperfectmonster.com/

He looks like he was way inspired by Pushead.

yeah wouldnt surprise me at all. I really like his stuff. Haven't heard of Pushead by name, but his work is instantly recognizable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18