You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POET TREE - Today I Planted a Poet Tree - Based on a True Story

in #poetry8 years ago

This is the best thing I've seen on here to date. Reminds me of the faery bushes of Ireland - a lone tree or bush representing the faery world down beneath its roots. Not to mention Brighid, goddess (and poet) of the Gael. I also write poetry with meter and rhyme - so nice to see it done well here on Steemit!

Sort:  

WOW! Now that is a compliment. We will see what others think. The idea was created a while ago and the poem poured out yesterday. I'm glad it's appreciated. I like it because it combines the fanciful fantasy of what could be with a tangible representation upon the earth, manifested in the actual "Poet Tree". I think that it brings reality and possibility together in a way that many poems being shared right now do not, so the whole concept is special to me. Thanks very much for your kind words and encouragement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55