100 Days Steemit school poetry challenge:; Day 4: Loneliness is a disease

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images (13).jpgsource

Loneliness is a disease

The emptiness inside
Like a deserted beach
With nothing but waves of thought
Thrown stones hidden beneath
The bank covered with wastes of my woolgathering

images (14).jpgSource
Searching my naked sole for answers
For such melancholic state
Loneliness is an addictive disease
A cure is no where to be found
Love, friendship and companionship is a deceit

images (12).jpg source

Lust is everywhere, where is the love?
The love is lost like a needle drop in a well
Friendship comes with a prize
Might end you in a cell
Will i be lonely forever???

Thank you for reading.. you're invited to join our discord channel "steemit school by @dobartim". To join click HERE

Sort:  

Your poetry is the deep meaning about loneliness. Keep up writing.

I upvote and I followed you. So, please give me feedback at my Day 4 of Poetry Challenge. Thanks

The Connection Of Heart

https://steemit.com/poetry/@anggreklestari/bilingual-poetry-the-connection-of-heart-day-4-100-days-of-poetry-challenge

great
Who says my friend shows killer poison !!

@levitated-mind,

Damn you, Levitated-Mind ... that was melancholy personified. Now I'm sitting her ... feeling lonely.

Lust is everywhere, where is the love?
The love is lost like a needle drop in a well
Friendship comes with a prize
Might end you in a cell

Ahh ... you're killing me. Curse you.

And no ... you will not be lonely forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38