Bilingual Poetry: The Connection of Heart [Day 4] 100 Days Of Poetry Challenge

in #poetry6 years ago

The Connection of Heart [Day 4] 100 Days Of Poetry Challenge

PHONE.jpg
Source Unsplash

Internet connection extends the reach of the world
We know new people every day
But why with people near us just feel the strange?
Why are we became busy with holding the phone?

Honey, I hate it when we are separated by phone
We sit together, but it feels like there are walls that limit us
We should look at each other
Not staring at the phone screen

We do need an internet connection
But the connection of feelings between the two of us is the most important

HOLD MY HAND.jpg
Source Unsplash

I want your hands always to hold my hand, not a phone.
I want your eyes always to look me in the eye, not the phone screen
Internet connection is just a small part of our world.
The greatness of your heart that I always wanted to complete my life.

COMPLETE US.jpg
Source Unsplash

Koneksi Hati [Hari ke-4] 100 Hari Tantangan Berpuisi

Koneksi internet memperluas jangkauan dunia
Kita mengenal orang-orang baru setiap hari
Tapi kenapa bersama orang-orang di dekat kita justru jadi merasa asing?
Mengapa kita jadi disibukkan dengan memegang ponsel?

Sayang, aku benci saat kita dipisahkan oleh ponsel
Kita duduk berdua, tapi rasanya seperti ada dinding yang membatasi kita.
Harusnya kita saling menatap mata
Bukan menatap layar ponsel

Kita memang butuh koneksi internet
Tapi koneksi perasaan di antara kita berdua itulah yang terpenting

Aku ingin tanganmu selalu menggenggam tanganku, bukan ponsel.
Aku ingin matamu selalu menatap mataku, bukan layar ponsel
Koneksi internet hanyalah bagian kecil dari dunia kita.
Kebesaran hatimu yang selalu aku inginkan untuk menyempurnakan hidupmu

Note
I'm a beginner writer in English

This poetry to be a part of 100 Days of Poetry Challenge from @d-pend If you wondering about this challenge, please visit about 100 Days Of Poetry Challenge
Join with us at Steemit School Discard Channel

If you want to read my poetry on Day 1, please visit: Love Is The Trap
Day 2, please visit: I Need Fantasy
Day 3, please visit: The Everything Of Loving

Thanks for your coming here and I hope you give me some feedback

Connected With Anggrek.jpg

DQmfR6RJvcxEtcfyCfxqYumPaG7ARPJAPHUPNLYzJJhkHke_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

You don't write like a beginner. Good stuff.

Hello @nicholas83 thanks for coming here. I alywas learning everyday how to be a good writing.

Hopefully we can be good friend at steemit.

Puisi malmingnya kok curhat, bete kalah sama hape? Hihihi

Teuteup semangat sampai hari 100, @anggreklestari!

Besok Senin lho. ahahaha

Iya masih panjang menuju 100 hari ke depan.

Itungannya panitia masih Minggu... hahaha

Hello @anggreklestari. The poem is very romantic. Longing to share face to face. regards

Thank you very much for coming here and reading my poetry. Keep up writing, my friend @corderosiete

This is beautiful and tragic at the same time @abggreklestari..

Very nice write, anggrekestari:)

so true, I keep telling my family to stop whatsapping. good poem

Thanks your feedback. Yeah its good. We need more conversation, not only Internet connection.

This is to inform on the behalf of @d-pend that your poetry for the 100 day challenge is seen. Keep up the good work.

Hei, @himshweta thanks for your information. I always waiting a good news about Steemit School Poetry.

Nice to meet you at Steemit. 😊

There is a time for connecting with each other and a time for being on the phone. Great poem, thanks for entering the 100 Day Poetry Competition.

Hello @hopehuggs I'm so glad you give me feedback. Thanks for your read my poetry.

I followed you. Nice to meet you at Steemit. Keep up writing and have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56