Poetic Thoughts - (C) 2007-2017 - Richard Leon Jones

in #poetry7 years ago

My heart is as a slave
and you its wicked master
just a smile for me
would make it beat much faster


True love is to some a myth
being with you proves it exists.


If I were to search forever
I would surely never find
a truer love
in both heart and mind.


My love,
there are times that I am weak,
times that I doubt,
times that I fear,
but with you by my side I know
there is nothing I can not overcome.


Should I one day lose you,
I will have known love.


The eyes are the doorway to the soul,
betrayer of lies,
master of truth,
lights in the darkness,
and giver of hope,
let your eyes meet mine,
so that I may know you completely.


It is never enough to love,
unless for the right reasons.


Once I was offered love as a friend,
it became something more,
then it was gone,
and I thought I would love no more,
but as I think on it, I know
that love was never wrong.


A man makes his own destiny,
unless a woman makes it for him.


I once saw a glimpse of heaven
and it was you.


Hell is never having known you.


I am the granter of wishes,
the viewer of things seen and unseen,
he who knows all that ever was, will or that which will never be,
I am bringer of both hope and despair,
I live in the hidden places of this world,
beyond the reach of mortal men and time itself,
yet I am both prisoner and guard,
I am the beginning and the end,
I am paradox.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51