You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset (Two Poems)

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm not all that familiar with Steven King's writings (I like the films, but as my tutors used to say; That Doesn't Count) however I enjoyed the surreal, foreboding creepiness of these verses. This section in particular put me in mind of The Seventh Seal:

You can see it pointing
its inviting finger at you.
And the board is set —
A match for two.

I think the two renditions work great as companion pieces and am glad you shared them together! Like a kind of multi-dimensional poetry, familiar with each other but at the same time uncomfortably alienated.

Sort:  

Yup! I sometimes see other people go for this stereoscopic poetry, but you'd think it'd be more common.
I guess it isn't because people just try to invoke all the images across one longer poem, but that ends up different.

Thank you for the comment, and yes, the movies hardly count :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66