You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 Day Poetry Challenge :: Day 8 :: Before-life

in #poetry7 years ago

This is some outstanding work! I love how this piece motivates you to dwell on existence! I am rather lost for words, It's chilling yet enchanting!

I love this connection you make with life and death, suggesting that our essence is shared from one to the other,

Energy cannot be created or destroyed, just transmuted.
And so I accept that I am dying with every exhale,
and am being born with every inhale.
And in the moments between the two lies the Abyss.

The way I've translated it, it seems that as we die, we only fuel the next life. It's a beautiful never-ending life cycle!

I am Astounded! I'll be back to check in soon!

I would love to get involved with this too, How do I go about submission? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26