The sky sing in bright lights: do you celebrate with Fireworks?

in #poetry7 years ago

It's that time of year again. Are you ready for the noise?

Time to hide because the sound will scare more then just your pets.

When the skies light up the lives of the survived.
Grateful and mourning always arrive
Together forever until surprise
Two men for you...
Without you...

Just imagine the butterflies
Tears
Screams
Suddenly breathing

Learning to breath without oxygen

Without you Jonathan

The sky sing in bright lights

Coloring the skies so precise

Wishing you were alive

Time once again to say see you later

Know that we are here celebrating with fireworks.

Doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Well, I'm here to give some real feedback.

I don't celebrate 4th July with fireworks as I live in Finland, not in the US.

I'm not ready for the noise, I'm working :(

The poem seems nice, even though I'm not a fan of poetry.

Your photo reminds me of my ex, which is nice, so you'll get my upvote.

Ha ha Ha ha ha, there so much in this feedback I don't even know where to start. Should I be offended I'm reminded of your ex?, apparently not if it got you to upvote. Apparently fireworks is not in your job description today, hopefully that will change.

Ha, I thought my comment was so bad you wouldn't even bother to reply :)

You shouldn't be, my every ex is awesome.

I would like to work with fireworks! That'd be actually be nice as long as you could make an actual living on it in a small town like this.

Maybe someday...

I love poetry although I am not so good at writing. But this one is really good, may be because you have put your heart in it. @kubbyelizabeth

Aww, thanks @cryptonet. Stepping outside my comfort zone with this one. Appreciate you!

Yes I build my own fireworks :)

@kalamur, how does one build their own fireworks?

I jumped out of my chair last night over fireworks of the neighbor lol this is so apt!! 😀💕

There is an extra special steemit space in my heart for you resteeming this on to your page! Thanks you so much, glad you enjoyed it!

I have zero ability to evaluate poetry. Nice pic, nice words, seems like a good post worthy of neoxian's big cannon.

Thank you, anyone can evaluate poetry! Either, you get it, you don't,you hate it, or love it. Seems like if it's worthy of a big cannon you must not completely hate it. :)

It was good. Sorry for your loss.

WE love it in USA
It's a holiday

Yes we do, thanks for stopping by :)

your poems is amazing you have great talent thanks a lot for sharing your work and keep on posting ;)

Wow, thank you very much!

HAHAHA, I can't get past the picture. Great work here. You are really a great writer. Sorry or your loss.
I appreciate all the recent feedback on my posts so I wanted to return the favor.

Congratulations @kubbyelizabeth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

THank you for hosting these. I check it often to ensure I am on track to win the next one. Haven't figured out the daily one just yet. I thought I should have received it by now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74