You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Comment on Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I love this post because I often post hoping some would critique my post. Did I missspell, is it confusing, moreso are you curious about what inspired it. How would you recommend I receive feedback from my readers even if it is unkind?

Sort:  

I often post hoping some would critique my post.

:)

Did I miss spell...

miss spell misspell.

LOL. Sorry, I had to take advantage of such a set up. I'm a jokster.

How would you recommend I receive feedback from my readers even if it is unkind?

I think you receive it as information about their perspective. The end result of your art is individual interpretations by your readers. They may have experiences or perspectives in their life that brought that reaction. The thing to remember, though, is that you alone are in control of your art. You may find that you want to change some things...or you may not. That is totally up to you. You are beholden to no one but yourself.

Thanks for the feedback, you see even comments could use extra spell check. Thank you and I never thought of my art as my writing. I always thought of it as a piece of writing that could always be improved. However, I have learned that writing format, grammar, and style can be very subjective.

Very true. I feel everything that is created here on steemit that isn't just some replication of something created elsewhere is art. If I post a link to a funny youtube video, that is not art, but if I write a review on the video and relate something personal into that video (like analysis, memories, experiences, etc.), that is indeed art. It is a piece of you scrawled in between the lines of the language. I believe that even some aspects of code could be art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66