This distance has done wonders! :)

in #poetry7 years ago

d73666e2f46ea0637a64c1ddd88c076a--true-love-all-love.jpg
Image Source

At the beginning,
this distance was arduous
Presently,
it is this very distance that has brought me closer to you
It is as though I can love you
without talking to you,
without seeing you
It is as if
your face is my eyes
and every time my eyes are awake I see you

This separation has taught me to love you
beyond the body,
To love you
free of all communication
To love you
without expectations

I am filled with elation,
happiness,
and peace
whenever I remember you,
which is every moment of my life

This love for you is eternal
It has no boundary
No time
No physicality
It is merely love
The love which can’t be described
but rather felt!

I love you more than morer mostest always and forever shona

144572-If-I-Could-Give-You-One-Thing.png
Image Source

Sort:  

I love the graphic, however I love the poem even more!!! This touched on a few of my heart cords, playing back memories of the beings I love this way. Thank you.

Hey @jadae! I am sorry for the late reply! Thank you so much for your beautiful comment! appreciate it man! At times, I just let the fingers type and do not let the mind interfere! guess this poem is the result of that! Thank you once again! :)

Ahhh I see, I also channel when I write! No wonder I like your work, it comes from truth not ego. I can dig it! Much love boo! @ks10

hey you! Hahaha, channelling is something that recently became interested in. I am actually planning to take on a course in channelling soon! Hopefully I will be able to have more work from the truth and not ego. Lots of love too @jadae!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84