Life in laughter. Poem by kspeaks.

in #poetry8 years ago

image I usually write dark, sad poetry so for those of you who asked here is the lighter side of me. A poem based on the elusive happiness where have all been discussing lately. Hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

Screenshoted that. It's beautiful!

Thank you. I hope it bring happiness to you day. It brightened mine writing it.

Unfortunately I can't translate these strings

I will type them out for you. Here they are: laughter is a glimpse into bliss. Being swept away by a small chuckle to a place of pure indulgence. Laughter is an escape to your core where you are free among truest friends to be you. Laughter is to be open, opened... deep inside of you. Laughter escapes you filling the world with randisnce and joy.. laughter bubbles drifting out bursting life. To laugh is to live pure, bliss, in the unknown being...free.

thank you very much, I liked it
You need to live positively and everything will be fine

It's positive but I prefer funny poems. Here is an example:

Yesterday I fell so badly
Bumped my head
Ouch ouch
Someone put a banana peel on the stairs
Maybe it was Charlie Chaplin
Charlie, you scoundrel, was that you?

Oh my head.
But I'm ok.
In fact I feel great.
Ha-ha.

I like that too! Great example:)

I have thought about your response in something funny as a poem and have seen your example of Charlie Chaplin. Poetry does need to evolve in the colorful world of today. Your poem is hilarious but it is set in a different time when humor was simple. Now people want drama in their humor, s story within the laughter. It will take me a few days so probably won't post much as I will try to write a humorous piece that is more with today's laughing trends. It is hard to express humor in writing. The tone of humor can be mistaken as a putsown or seductive or slanderous so easily. I don't really enjoy vulgar humor or vulgarness masked as humor so it will be a challenge. Nice to have a challenge! :) thank you.

Hi Kristy,

Yes a lot of the stuff that poses as humor today is overly rude or obnoxious.

I like stuff which is funny and kind at the same time.

There was this TV show called Flight of the Conchordes a few years ago about two absurd musicians from Wellington that had moved to New York. They are very funny and sweet at the same time.

Steve Martin is also a funny comedian who wouldn't hurt a fly.

Actually I like Seinfeld and Larry David too but that stuff is a little bit more offensive.

The latest movie by Seth Rogen was funny but the ending was too explicit.

In writing, Philip K Dick wrote lots of short stories that were otherwordly and dark but often funny at the same time.

I think comedy and jokes is among the greatest things we can do but it can be tricky to get it right. To make a drama you just need to cause some trouble. But to make a comedy you have to be a bit clever. And funny.

Mischievous? I feel like that's the word to describe the above. Funny or naughty but done by an innocence or without meaning harm. I like character who add a little dazzle to the plot. Luke the little rascals or the show House. Someone with good intentions and lovable but trouble follows or is part of the deal.

Ah, yes someone said about humor that stuff is funny when mistakes are made but do not cause any major harm. And there's the surprise element too of course : )

Yes full of surprise. I tried my best at humor. It's a short joke of my one of my grandpas classic moments. I am posting it now. I find humor hard to achieve but he did not.

Wonderful! Fascinating affect combining words with those choice of colors.

Applying color is something self care catalyst hooked me onto. They had me do a color board for them with the positive affirmations tool and every since then I have tried to add color to my words or scenery. I find writing to be a great outlet to untangle my mind. I had to learn how to talk again, as in make coherent sentences, I find it it easier to type or write then to speak in person. Body language is something I don't know if I will master again. The illness hit cognitively very hard on me, so communication was like the life jacket I held onto. I just talked, even not making sense, even when everyone around had no idea what I was saying because I knew communication was special. As in, I had no thoughts for a long time, just voices... unbearable voices that said and spoke nonlogically but I knew if I was somewhat human then I could learn to communicate with others. I read a lot during that time too. Tracing evolution and animal behaviors to try to figure out a way to reintegrate into the human society. Text is easier because it has less tones. Face to face... I often grimace. Not on purpose it's just how my face chooses to lay. Or find people unapproachable in person. It is saddening to me but I do what to raise awareness to the disease. It's so much more than delusions. It was thought at one time to be an early dementia. I believe dementia is a better class for the disease because medication can control the positive symptoms. I am excited about the genome project and feel like the technology industry and the artistic industry will make huge waves in the next few years. Like your paining. When stars dance upon water. I see beauty like that too. I just can't express it in a way that says wow. I am still in love with that painting. I truly think it's probably my favorite painting I have ever seen. To capture an adult angel... and to capture her in such a way. You are brilliant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43