Sort:  

Applying color is something self care catalyst hooked me onto. They had me do a color board for them with the positive affirmations tool and every since then I have tried to add color to my words or scenery. I find writing to be a great outlet to untangle my mind. I had to learn how to talk again, as in make coherent sentences, I find it it easier to type or write then to speak in person. Body language is something I don't know if I will master again. The illness hit cognitively very hard on me, so communication was like the life jacket I held onto. I just talked, even not making sense, even when everyone around had no idea what I was saying because I knew communication was special. As in, I had no thoughts for a long time, just voices... unbearable voices that said and spoke nonlogically but I knew if I was somewhat human then I could learn to communicate with others. I read a lot during that time too. Tracing evolution and animal behaviors to try to figure out a way to reintegrate into the human society. Text is easier because it has less tones. Face to face... I often grimace. Not on purpose it's just how my face chooses to lay. Or find people unapproachable in person. It is saddening to me but I do what to raise awareness to the disease. It's so much more than delusions. It was thought at one time to be an early dementia. I believe dementia is a better class for the disease because medication can control the positive symptoms. I am excited about the genome project and feel like the technology industry and the artistic industry will make huge waves in the next few years. Like your paining. When stars dance upon water. I see beauty like that too. I just can't express it in a way that says wow. I am still in love with that painting. I truly think it's probably my favorite painting I have ever seen. To capture an adult angel... and to capture her in such a way. You are brilliant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43