A Tale of Trust

in #poetry6 years ago

There are people we meet in our lives, that help bring out the best in us. There are those whose love stands out amongst all others. Of a truth Gods love stands the test of time, He is that friend you can trust your life with and sleep with your back turned unafraid of being stabbed.

His love never fails, nor does he let go once he has us in his grip. Get his word and know it for yourself, letting every single line of this poem carry a message from GOD to you.


If ever you were blindfolded
and I held your hand
You will recognize my touch

Trip and fall as much as you can
one thing is sure
with me, you'll never reach the ground

Give your ears to my voice
Filter my words with your heart
Embracing the truth my lips speak

For my word is life
should you choose to live
Staying dead to this world, in all its faces

yours truly @klynic

this is an open declaration of my love for you Lord.

klinic.jpg


image source

Sort:  

Congratulations @klynic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76