FLY AWAY (original poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

I wish I had two little wings
siting on my back
You know the ones that angels have
Only my wings would be black

I would hide those little wings
just underneath my vest
so that no one will notice
I'd be different from the rest

And than, if nobody is watching
most probable at night
I would look for a nice high cliff
ready for my awesome flight

All set for my takeoff
As I'd look fearful down below
I'd remember that my wings are there
and that's all I need to know

This would be the moment
The point of no return is here
As my feet would take the final step
I'd let go of all the fear

As I'd almost fall down to the ground
the wind would lift me high
I'd be the luckiest woman in the world
as I'd fly away in the dark sky

Sort:  

very nice wee poem but what is the relevance of the black wings please? :-)

Thanks @tonyr! Well the relevence of the black wings....that's my dark secret ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40