Criticize my happy birthday poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello steemians, I'm new at poetry. I wrote this for my bff. I wouldn't mind any corrections or suggestions. Kindly proof read my poem.

intend to post this on her Facebook wall.

Hurray! Hurray!! Hurray!!! mark this day
Epsy i into the twilight sky of friends
You are the brightest twinkle i witnessed
her embracing smile, calm as a lake

So kind a soul whose heart pumps love
O her seducing eyes, tames any beast
No anchor can drown you in this sea
Choirs chronicle her in the heavens above

Her glistening rivers of smiles flow eternal,
Refelcting the radiance of dancing stars
In thier crystal dome, a choir with the sun
She smolders not, her tears whisper it all

Racing down her cheeks to distant lands
I remember this November is due
MAY parades of joyful winds MARCH to you.
Worthy of love, her warming Hands

I wish to write till my pen slumps and dies,
But has failed me not, hence i must stop
A greet you in love; pleasant morning
My charming friend BELKA MAUREEN,

Oh, almost forgot to jot this down
Beautiful in the past. Yes! Wow!
Beautiful in future, SHOUT OUT!
Most importantly, CALM DOWN!
Cuz you're BEAUTIFUL TODAY and NOW.

FB_IMG_15399822833766619-1.jpg

Dont forget to UPVOTE AND FOLLOW @KKINS

Sort:  

Congratulations @kkins, this post has been rewarded with an upvote from @minnowsupporter . Keep Steeming and continue supporting @minnowsupporter

Congratulations @kkins! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94