You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Birthday Big Sis

in #poetry6 years ago

Aw, thank you, that's so beautiful. I do love it. It brought tears to my eyes. Love you too. xxx

(And thanks for not sharing all the embarrassing tales from our misspent youth! Not that anyone would believe them of either of us. Oh darn, yes, they would, they've seen our truth and lies posts.)

Sort:  

Save those stories for our RV trip!! Lol

You're lucky that my memory is bad - I thought the hammock mention might get a smile from you lol

Yes, it did raise a smile.

Now I need to know what the hammock story is!!
Embarrassing tales are the best tales! ;P

The hammock story was actually quite tame. Andy and I lived in a big house in Wellington's Aro Street, with about 4 flatmates. One of them was a member of the Leos (young Lions) and we used to party with them quite often. Usually at our place as it was central and big, but sometimes at others. This particular occasion was at the home of a sweet young couple, and they had a hammock strung up in the back porch. I think I went and lay in it first, then one by one others came and joined me, till we had quite few people jammed into it. It was stretched beyond recognition and the sweet young couple were not best pleased. See, tame as... Anyway, that's how I remember it and if Andy remembers different, she'll be first to say her memory isn't the best ;-)

hehehehehe ruined the hammock!!!

Not my fault! I was on the bottom. Oh, I guess that means it was MY bottom that ruined it...

ROFL!!!

That's your side of the story and you're sticking with it, eh Deb? So funny!!!

That's how I remember it, and memory is infallible, as we all know :-}

lol... Ok! Tame enough indeed. Is that how it really happened, @andysantics48 ? ;P

It was a good night to say the least - the details are a bit....... blurry hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49