The Awakening Vol 3: Own Your Own Aggression

in #poetry7 years ago

the awakening.png

When people project their insecurities unto each other it is primarily because they have disowned them with themselves. Then it becomes like a hidden hand which you blame others for. To disown is to empower, to project is to empower.

Many people these days are very identified with peace, love, and spirituality. They disown their aggression and project it on those people out there who are making war. Then they meditate and pray for peace. They do not realize that by disowning their own aggression that they are actually creating an unnoticed second self that is empowering war!

To really make peace in the world, we must make peace with our natural aggression and learn to use it appropriately.

Quote

I am learning to recognize and accept my aggressive energy.

An expert form The Awakening- A daily guide to conscious living.

Love for the love,

King Anima.

Sort:  

This reminds me of Carl Jung's Shadow. He broke down the duality of man into the Persona, and the Shadow.

Completely ignoring your aggressive side enables people to take advantage of you. Being overly aggressive creates enemies. It has been said when meeting someone, show them immediately you are stern, and remain pleasant afterward.

There are many rough people near where I live! My rule is don't flinch!

I'm going to follow you, interesting post.

Hey @zastels. Glad that you found value in this posts.. I will take a look at Carl Jung's work now. I have never seen it before so I hope that it is good.

And I can imagine if you flinch around rough people things will not go so smoothly.

Thank you for following me. I will do the same. I will be making at least one Volume of the Awakening each day so please look out for it. I will be looking out for your comments. Big love fam.

Here is my volume #4 I just put together. I hope that you find equal value in it.

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@kinganima/the-awakening-vol-4-life-lessons

My brother. This is very poetic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26