The Awakening Vol #4: Life Lessons

in #philosophy6 years ago

the awakening vol 4.png

Seek role models

If you know people who have the kinds of relationships you want or who relate to each other in ways that you admire, let them be your role models. Let them inspire your belief that you can have all that you want in relationships.

Be sure to look beyond appearances, however, because relationships are rarely as good as they appear to be o the surface. But if you know people who have genuine love, commitment, and communication, study them and learn from them.

Consciously visualize and affirm that because this quality of relationship does exist in the world, it is possible for you too to have it. Then be open to learning how to improve your own relationships or creating the ones you want.

Quote

It is possible for me to have the kinds of relationships I want.

I hope you enjoyed this post if you did please let me know in the comments.

Today I am submitting this Awakening volume in the life lessons challenge create by @drpuffnstuff that you can learn more about here:

https://steemit.com/challenge/@drpuffnstuff/life-lessons-challenge-share-your-most-profound-life-lesson-with-us-20-sbd-for-rewards

I really enjoyed this challenge and hope that my words will inspire someone.

In a nutshell, this life lesson is "Work well to create lasting and meaningful relationships by choosing the appropriate role models."

Thanks again for reading.

Love for the love,

King Anima.

Sort:  

I have recently found many new role models on Youtube, but Heather Mac Donald is the latest! People like her can change the way I think through persuasive argument. I'm always on the hunt for someone who can change my mind!

Good luck in the contest : )

Hey, thanks again for the support. I will take a look at Heather Mac Donald today and include what I think of her in my next volume.

That should be ready in a few hours.

Thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12