Dying Hope

in #poetry6 years ago



Hanging from the bridge
Standing near the ledge
Should I let myself drown or bade?
On the river of tears that I made.

Hanging out on the sidewalk
Keeping myself not to talk
But sometimes, I can no longer hold
Emotions that can't be told.


I'm falling in despair, living on a lie
The truth hurts I sometimes want to die
I'm way too broken, hoping to ease the pain
Of the past I made, stitches, gain.


Is it wrong to have hope?
Climbing at the wrong rope
The rope's not strong, anytime I will fall
My grip's so weak, my adventure's tall.


The world is cruel, my hope is fading
My life's no purpose, I felt like dying
Obstacles and fears that I can't even cope,
I guess that I have.....false hope.


photocredits

Thanks for reading!


26914359_1783318858374633_3529307534886174720_n.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by kimp0gi being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

People who liked this post also liked:

Introducing @SteemPh.Trail - Are you ready for this? by @steemph

BOLINAW NA KINILAW by @aaronplando

CelestialChallenge: The Helping Hands (LoveBeautyFreedom) by @starzy

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55