Omnipotence Lost

in #poetry4 years ago

When I, a babe, first learned to speak,
prattled words were protest.
No, no, no and mine!
Up, up, my arms held up,
I smiled for myself. Still,
some stood, in sky-high buildings,
showered me in scorn,
made sure I knew,
whose nuts were whose,
that little girls grow-up
to be women.


A very old one, posted in response to my friend @sukhasanasister and her latest. I'll be the blue and you in coral.

Photo Credit: Jelleke Vanooteghem

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

I do this post each week and choose some of the best under-rewarded content I can find on the blockchain. You might be featured next! Help me give you GREAT rewards, make sure you post with the #palnet and the #creativecoin tag or use the PALnet.io front end. If you do, you'll earn PALcoin AND Steem from @msp-curation, and will probably hit trending on PALnet.io. What are you waiting for? Get creating!

Isle of Write is a discord server full of awesome writers and resources- come check us out if you would like some feedback on your work prior to posting to steemit, or just a chance to chat with other writers!

Wow, thank you for finding and selecting me :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you! Nothing like some chocolate cupcakes to make someone smile :)

That's me, alright, with the mucky fingies! Relieved to find myself in the right company all along.

You and a few other people make me question my capabilities of writing poetry. This is so relatable and precise... I can only hope that I do this once upon a time ♡

Tezmel, your words have been an inspiration to me many a day, so don't you question your capabilities!
Honored to be honored by You :)

Either way, it is good to feed from your soul ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73