I love you but I just can't anymore!!!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

It was on that hot summer day.that I was outside,yearning and pondering how much you ment to me.
How much I appreciated the fact that you were in my life,how only life would have been drastic with out you in it.

But nor did I know that you were toying with my bestfriend and the worst is she carrying for you.

I was always warned but I thought that people were being delusional. now see where my ignorance has led me today.

See what has became of me,the so called bitter truth I refused to see,is playing right in front of me.

So what you have confessed, am I suppose to forget all that's has occurred and life should go on.

And so what I loved you ,is that suppose to extinguish all the flames? And bring me some closure.!

I loved you but I can't anymore, this relationship is not worth of fighting for.
Your new family needs you more then I.

To everyone out there who is struggling to let go!! sometimes in life we just have to let a person go.I mean it can be very difficult and hard especially if you truly love that certain person. However sometimes a person isn't good enough for you. That doesn't entitle mean they are bad! Always remember some can Be bad for you but good for others.

Love all hate none

Goood morning Cape Town!

Sort:  

Been there and done that

Shame, you are stronger then you think because It really takes courage.

Congratulations @khadij! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

same here ive been there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50