"LOST" Poem #006

in #poetry6 years ago

Lost_letters.jpg

LOST
@Kfineee

One starry night
I was walking under the moonlight
Not knowing what way was right
Then something caught my sight

I coudnt believe what I saw
Standing out there was a man I purely know
Why I am here?
Honestly, I dont know

He looked so lost
Same as what I feel right now
He looked so tense
I could feel it somehow

I was just looking at him
While thoughts flood into my mind
Why is he here?
Standing in the darkness
And looking so distress?

I wanted to go near him
I want to talked and asked
But I couldnt moved my feet
Frightened?
Of course I am

So I decided to ignore him
I started to walk again
And wishing my brain will be blank
That way I can forget the past.

Suddenly I found myself running
But then I stopped,
Out of nowhere realization hit me
Where am I going?
Am I lost again?

Sort:  

this is so deep how i wish i can go to the darkness and find me but i escaped from it.

You will :) Thanks btw fren

A horrible self realization

Yeah. Thanks :)

Hey there Ohana! You were featured on the #104th edition of Steemitfamilyph's Featured Posts. Congratulations!

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72