“Here I Am”, An original poem by yours truly <3

in #poetry7 years ago

here i am.jpg

Here I am
Lying in the sun

Peace. Level. Balance

Rainbow. Love. Goddess
Shine on!

Creating magic everywhere I flow
Emotions. wind
Learning to stand tall
In the midst of it all

Smiling again, and again
that is how we win.
How we are free, ya know

Just between you and me
I'm a freak of nature
Sent by creator
to this earth
where I have been birthed

water. land. sand
please, take my hand!
When I stand, when I roam

Is is time to come home?
To the stars
With you, my love, so true...

But here I sit
Apart of the landscape
Resting, Manifesting

Dreams

The sounds of my instincts
they return to me
opening me to see

To feel

To heal

Oh, this is the real
the now. the here. the how
I came to be
With tree
Facing thee

Thy sun, my love!
Your warmth keeps me alive
Heart beating
Changing of seasons
Words finding meaning

~Kerri Tucker ❤


Hello beautiful Steemians! If you'd like to get to know me a little better, check out my introduceyourself

This is the first poem I've shared with Steemit, I hope you loved it!
Please up-vote & re-steem :-)

I'm excited to share SO many poems, recipes, and adventures with this beautiful community; follow me here and on Facebook to catch them all!

Donate via Bitcoin if you wish: 1NMbeSTg7Bh8pHir9XZ7iBeCTHZEpdHv9Q




























Sort:  

Lovely words. Made my night reading that.

And it just made my night knowing that it made your night!
Lovin' you
:)

Hello Sister, I came to Panama for a gathering in 2007, and never left :-)
I've been contacting all the family and groups I know, to switch here and make some travel coin, sharing pictures and stories.
I found you through @kennyskitchen and am now your newest follower and voter. any friend of Kenny is a friend of mine.
Looking forard to reading and supporting your posts :-)

Life is Good @ steemit.com

Hello Brother! Thank you @codypanama for all of the steemit love.
I am looking forward to reading and supporting your posts as well.
So grateful to be here and co create :)
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57