Hello Beautiful Souls! My name is Kerri ☺ I am excited to share my bliss, travels, vegan recipes, awakening and photography with all of you!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

forest

hello! I am very grateful to be here and co-create with Steemit! I am a traveling rainbow love goddess, writer, vegan chef, medicine woman,freedom flow artist and alchemist with a monkey mind. I wish to light up the world with my smile, fire, and my vision. I am here to spread love and light, and share my truth, art, vegan life and adventures. I am a strong believer in the power of love, compassion, manifestation, conscious breath, and the law of attraction.

adamsroof

There is so much beauty to be found in surrendering to your flow. I strengthen and explore my heart flow through traveling, writing, dancing, food, singing, loving, taking photographs, and music. I more recently began a passion for taking photographs when I was blessed with a smartphone upgrade, so you will see lots of my vision as well, not just read about it. I started to journal about 3 years ago after a break up, and began writing poetry and light blogging in spring of 2016. My words have been a beautiful way for me to express and heal myself while analyzing my thought processes and finding peace of mind. It is a part of me, a part of me that I shall set free. I live like a butterfly, evolving, fluttering around spreading beauty, joy, and the reminder of transformation.

pickup

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”- Maya Angelou

baypic

I was raised in southern Maryland, nestled in between farm land, the Chesapeake Bay, and Washington D.C. I grew up in a loving, yet conservative environment, never feeling quite like I fit in. Always thinking and feeling “too much” and wanting more out of life. Growing up with a passion for food led me to work in many restaurants as well as attend culinary school. Music has been a constant connection for source, love and flow for me. My first taste of freedom and welcoming warmth of connection I found within music festivals. Connection, friendship, forests, music, art, and psychedelics were available and a warm comfort to my growth. Yoga, dance, massage, and hula hooping have been a daily comfort and wonderful source of bodily expression for me.

hoops

After making the decision to go vegetarian (now I am vegan), and ultimately raising my consciousness, rockets of desire were launched and I was led down a road of manifestation in action, as well as health and healing. I went to my first national Rainbow Gathering last summer, which was the most life changing week of my life, full of love, connection, anarchy, manifestation, and honoring of our sacred earth. I also later toured with a sustainable vegan circus on the rise. I have continued to travel, heal, strengthen, and level up in consciousness.

hitching

“A mind that is stretched by a new experience can never go back to its old dimensions.”
– Oliver Wendell Holmes Jr.

kandk

I was introduced to Steemit, as well as many other wonderful and empowering concepts by Kenny Palurintano ( @kennyskitchen ) last summer. When Kenny and I met in the forest at the magical National Rainbow Gathering in Vermont of 2016 he said to me, “you are worthy of everything you ever wanted”. Those words have been the most empowering, beautiful words of inspiration for me the last 11 months. I am now ready to spread my wings and bring new challenges into my life, with Steemit as the container to create the ecosystem of my desires to share with all of you. It all comes down to divine right timing, faith, love and surrender.

facepaint

I wish to use Steemit to share my vision, art, experiences, and love while strengthening my voice. The empowering Steemit community will be the vessel to share my writing, my voice and soul; a place to nurture and strengthen my talents and gifts. I will be sharing my photographs, recipes/health guidance, adventures, art appreciation, and much more. I will be spreading my truth, love, inspiration, compassion, health, joy, and empowerment by stepping into the reality I wish to be true, by sharing with you. I wish to inspire others by sharing my journey of internal healing, freedom and bliss, while receiving reward to thrive, a general desire I believe most humans have.

bluehair

Hustle and Heart will set you apart <3

saladheart

I am learning to be strong in who I am right now, and to have compassion and encouragement for the amazing woman that I am, have been, and are growing into. Flowing into. Traveling and diving into alignment and healing is not always rainbows and butterflies, it’s raw and it’s real, and full of feels. In the last 2 months I drove across the U.S., explored some of the west coast, the Big Island of Hawaii, and Arizona. The last few months have been an amazing roller coaster full of adventure, pain, healing, love, and growth. Now I am visiting Maryland, family and friends while working on getting a lot of content onto Steemit before heading back out to Oregon for this year’s National Rainbow Gathering! I have a lot of older content to share, such as poetry, traveling adventures, articles, photographs and food that will be mixed in with my current flow of expression.

oregon

"Do what you feel, that's whats real." - me
calibeach

Life begins outside your comfort zone.

freedom

Your smile is very effective medicine.

kavasmiles

Love and Light

-Kerri <3

Grateful for up-votes and re-steems :)

Please follow me on Steemit as well as facebook

Donate via Bitcoin if you wish: 1NMbeSTg7Bh8pHir9XZ7iBeCTHZEpdHv9Q

Sort:  

You have my vote. Welcome.

thank you! :)

What a brilliant introduction post @kerrismiles. One of the best I've seen in a long time. Welcome to Steemit and I'm sure you will bring floods of light and life to us all here. Followed and upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you for your kind words , steem love, and warm welcome!
:)

You're most welcome.

Hi Kerri! You have such a pretty name and a pretty smile. And the way you are living your life is so amazing and inspiring. Thank you for sharing it with us.

I am now ready to spread my wings and bring new challenges into my life

I'm sure you are a very strong person. Best wishes for your journey on Steemit. Welcome to this amazing community. :)

thank you so much for your love!
so happy to inspire you 💓 :)

Welcome Kerri. Although I'm not a vegan or vegetarian I do love vegetables and grow a big vegetable garden. I also like cooking so I'm following you and looking forward to your posts.

wonderful! I will follow you as well, and we will inspire eachother :)

A big warm welcome to Steemit Kerri! :-D Upvoted

IMG_1439.JPG

Thank you for the kitty love and the upvote! :)

Awesome intro! Definetly following you. We have alot in common! Hope you follow back

Thank you love!
Following you as well <3
:)

your eyes are very beautiful so as your hobbies and adventures.....
i am @mubashar1122 my vote is yours.

thank you so much! :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
I wish you have good time and enjoy posting awesome posts :)
BEst,
@velimir

Hello hello! Thank you so much :)

You are going to love it here, Kerri! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Awesome, thank you!
follwing you :)

Hello!! welcome to this platform! you will love Steemit platform!! Its such an amazing community here, and everyone is so lovely! If you ever get hungry... dont look on my page :P hehe Alla x

Awesome, thank you!
Following you :)
So grateful to be here and co-create
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22