You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blogging | (Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

Great post. I like your poem and feel like it speaks to me. Reposted! :)

Someone once told me that I was an "emotional nudist", meaning that I parade around online showing way too much of my feelings and thoughts. For a while I thought that this was a bad thing, and tried to hold back parts of myself. Now I think it's just part of having a different personality. Some people are reserved with their feelings. Others love to talk and talk and talk about everything under the sun. There is no right and wrong, it's just different.

Sort:  

Thank you :) I'm glad you connect with it on some level.

Yes, I agree. It's a matter of personality just like how some people are naturally sunny and some people, reserved. Whichever side is picked, the other would judge regardless (at some point or another). If you're too open, others would say something. If you're too reserved, the open people would say something. Really tricky stuff. I think you just need to stick with the people who get you and do what makes you happy (unless it's breaking the law then that's another thing).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82