You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I wish I could write poetry

in #poetry5 years ago

The tracks disappeared.
Trees grew through the fabric of time.
The path blurred by
Drops of ocean renewed.

Lovely image, as always. And I bet you could write poetry if you tried. Like anything, it’s a matter of practice and perspective. ❤️

Sort:  

Ha! Short and sweet - Lovely. But your words are always on point - it's a skill. And I agree, I could probably learn it - although with poetry I feel I'd be afraid to become a cliché too soon - even though that fear might be totally unfair/ungrounded. If I'd ever try to learn poetry I'd probably first scribble for a few years in a paper notebook... (Hope your manuscript is going well!)

I spent years scribbling in notebooks. It’s how I survived my teenage years. 😆 And thank you. I’m a little over 50,000 words in, which means I’m past halfway. It’s not easy, but I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66