I wish I could write poetry

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: I wish I could write poetry


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

The shards fell through as if I was clear,
but then, I didn't care.
You see me though, in the dark but you,
you are gone, you are not there.
The cold of the road and the road away from you
going toward the unknown.
The sliding wheels and the approaching trees,
autumn leaves in the wind blown.
Tears like rain, salty and sweet
and a single petal fell from the rose.
to land alone by your sodden feet,
No more will our hands together close.

That's what I meant with I wish I could write poetry - It's a precious skill. Thank you <3

!ENGAGE 100

Wait what?! I need to stock up on these to distribute them myself right?!

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

I wish I could speak for the trees
like the funny angry Lorax
add a few words
to what they think about us passing by
Do they see us with the same fascination?
Do they care about intrusive reflections
of trains on alien roads?

Unfortunately I am not
a poet
and I cannot put in words
the emotions produced
by a few drops of rain
playing slide on my window
each one writing its own fragmented message
making fun of me
as I try to decipher it.

Amazing poem @hlezama! 'Playing slide on my window' is my favourite part :-) Thank you for participating!

Loading...

The tracks disappeared.
Trees grew through the fabric of time.
The path blurred by
Drops of ocean renewed.

Lovely image, as always. And I bet you could write poetry if you tried. Like anything, it’s a matter of practice and perspective. ❤️

Ha! Short and sweet - Lovely. But your words are always on point - it's a skill. And I agree, I could probably learn it - although with poetry I feel I'd be afraid to become a cliché too soon - even though that fear might be totally unfair/ungrounded. If I'd ever try to learn poetry I'd probably first scribble for a few years in a paper notebook... (Hope your manuscript is going well!)

I spent years scribbling in notebooks. It’s how I survived my teenage years. 😆 And thank you. I’m a little over 50,000 words in, which means I’m past halfway. It’s not easy, but I love it.

Where is that Haiku bot that used to detect Haiku?

I've seen it around but way less often than before :'(

Hi @soyrosa, you're right the photo is poem, maybe you're not poets but your posts are always great and inspiring, thanks for sharing...

Thank you @elmundodexao! :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Poetry escapes me. I can't do it, I rarely understand it even after reading it several times and focusing really hard to find out what is being said or written. My daughter thinks I'm on the spectrum...very literal.

Would you mind if I used the picture in a post with a poem in response to it @soyrosa?

I would accredit it properly with a link back to this post of course. If you're not comfortable with that, no worries... I can drop a poem in comments instead. I'm just always looking for post ideas and I've been uninspired the last few days, until now. Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course - go ahead :D

Hello @soyrosa,

I'm going on a bus trip
looking through the window
a cold afternoon
To Slovakia
The rain is dropped
wet my window
I can see through the fogged glass
the beautiful landscape of wet trees

You got a 30.33% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @soyrosa! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70