Poem: This Path

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

path - Laon, France


This poem has been pulled from my Steem blog for use in publication. Thank you for your interest in my writing! Please visit me on Twitter for current content: https://twitter.com/KatrinaAriel
Linebreak

Image credits:
Top (trees): Adrien Tutin/Unsplash,

Linebreak

Keep walking your path.

And if you end up in a sea of uncertainty and elation, hang onto your surfboard. ;)

Shout out to all my writer friends, and to everyone who takes time to read my writing.

Thank you!!!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steemit.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so. @enginewitty, @noblewitness, @jatinhota, @drakos, @jackmiller, @guiltyparties, @poetsunited, @ausbitbank, @curie, @gtg, @pfunk — there are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

alliance banner

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 213 (8/01/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Yay! Thank you so much!

Beautiful and thought-provoking, as per usual. 💜

Thank you, my sweet friend. Same could be said of you! :)

Truly beautiful poem and I love your vision of the path in life 😊 loved it!
Happy Monday beautiful. Much love 💞🌹💞

Thank you so much, my friend! I love that you loved it. I'm glad I found you on this path. ;) ((hugs))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by katrina-ariel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Keep walking your path too honey, follow your heart, take your brain with you and listen to your intuition. The poem is lovely 💚

Right. Take the brain. Intuition and heart I've got down, it's that logic that escapes me sometimes.

Just kidding. Mostly. ;-)

Thank you for the love, Love!

The short lines really made the poem more mysterious and exciting; which is kind of the path you want to take when you are talking about adventurous paths.

lol! Yes. Very much so. I tend to like mysterious and exciting, in general. ;-) Thanks so much for reading!

Beautiful poem full of wisdom, very often the path just ends when we don't want it to, but when we look back, we see the why's!

Yes!!! Thank you for reading, and for the lovely comment. So true. :)

I can see a song coming out of this poem in the future, could I be possibly right?

You never know with me... it's definitely possible! ;-)

Fear. Definitely fear. But freedom... Takes a step.

Takes another.

Step by step, a little at a time.

A beautiful and misty path of letter you wrote down here @katrina-ariel. I felt this poem in my mind every time I visit a forest near my town. Great piece of work.

Thank you so much. It's nice to hear that you can relate. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64