๐Ÿ“œ Steemit Poetry Contest #11 : "Lonely Steemit Moon..."๐Ÿ“œ

in #poetry โ€ข 6 years ago

๐Ÿ“œ This is my first time entering the Steemit Poetry Contest being put on by @terrycraft ! I hope you guys like it as I am not a poet but thought I would give it a try ! This weeks challenge / Theme is Lonliness And if you would like to enter and see last weeks winners , Heres the Contest link with all the details to Contest #11 ! :
https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@terrycraft/steemit-poetry-contest-11-winners-of-10

๐ŸŒ›๐Ÿš€๐ŸŒœ Lonely Steemit Moon... ๐ŸŒ›๐Ÿš€๐ŸŒœ

Here I sit on the moon
As lonely as can be
Feeling very homesick
Waiting for Steemians to join me

I know I wont be lonely long
The rockets blast off soon
After Hard Fork 20
Come join me on the moon

Loneliness is fleeting
It passes very fast
The SMTs are coming
Rockets Blasting off At Last !

๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€

๐ŸŒ›๐Ÿš€๐ŸŒœ Thanks for stopping by everyone , your support of my poetry contest entry is much appreciated ! ๐ŸŒ›๐Ÿš€๐ŸŒœ

@karenmckersie / @momskitchen

๐Ÿš€ REMEMBER : If you follow both accounts of mine on Steemit and I see a post that I really like from you , I will up vote and possibly resteem on both accounts as one is my all food and drinks blog , Giving you a two for one deal !"๐Ÿ’ก๐Ÿš€

๐Ÿš€ I Created My Own Collage / My Cartoons on bitmoji.com !๐Ÿš€


๐Ÿš€ Thanks @merej99 for giving me the Community Engagement Badge ! ๐Ÿš€

#teamcanada

๐Ÿš€ Banner & Giphy below created by @gavinthegreat Thanks ! ( Free to use !)

Sort: ย 

๐ŸŒ›๐Ÿš€๐ŸŒœSee you all on the moon soon !! Yippee !!๐ŸŒ›๐Ÿš€๐ŸŒœ

My friend can really do everything. Be it kitchen stuff, doing great at work, spreading positivity and now poetry!

You amaze and inspire me, dear @karenmckersie. โ™ฅ

Best of luck on the contest no one for sure is a loser for letting our minds do the work ^^

Awe ! thank you so much for such a awesome and kind reply @feye !! your the best ! Never stop steeming on, I will see you on the moon !!๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Yes please! haha!
and please have @momskitchen bring the margarita and tequila! :P โ™ฅ

Haha !! No problem @feye !!๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿธ

Oh my! Hahaha
That's sooooo cute!!
Cant wait to have a safe drinking party on the moon! :D

Lol ! sounds good to me !! ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€

Now that's a poem I think we can all get behind!
To the moon good people! Fly high and keep hodling!
Hope to see you soon, woman on the moon!

Haha ! me too my fellow steemian @themadrunnah ! BLAST OFF !!๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€

You are a poet and you don't even know it!

Hahaha ! Your right my friend lol ! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Loading...

Hey! You just won the WILD & STRANGE contest! The total prize was $50 worth of STEEM or SBD, so with STEEM currently just over $5.40 USD on Bittrex right now, I'll just send you 10 STEEM!

Be blessed and thanks for entering!

Thats fantastic @papa-pepper !! Its been long time since I won a contest actually and a lot of them lol! yours is my favorite though !! Thank you so much !!๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€

very good start
Keep doing it
you have in you, trust me ;)

Awe thanks for your kind reply @hazem91 !! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€

haha! nice work on that one! :)๐Ÿš€

Awe thanks @doitvoluntarily ! im glad you liked it !๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜€

Tarry for a while, I'll be there shortly

Haha we have long way to go my friend , but we will do it !! BLAST OFF !!๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€๐Ÿš€

Here I am, I join you :D now follow me .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69