The Valley where all Paths meet

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


I awake in a night-like darkness

Where everything's stiff and cold

No movement can my eyes perceive

Other that the leaves that roll'd

I can smell the dew sodden grass

I can hear the pressing silence

I can feel some warmth though it is cold

And it's neither vengeance nor kindness

I stand up slowly as I am dazed

I don't know how I came to be

I am alone in an unknown land

Full of roads as far as the eyes can see

Then lightning flash'd from the world beyond

After that I heard the roar

As light travels faster than sound

That slowly turn'd to a murmur

Of voices that spoke and voices that cried

And those that mourn'd for life                                             

Of jolly souls and grieving ones

And some so full of strife

Now I know of where I stand

On the ground beneath my feet

I am where souls depart from life

The valley where all souls meet

Where the road converge is a silvery light

Far brighter than the sun

It is at the tunnel's end

Where new life soon began

I know what to do and what must be done

I need to leave my past behind

Move forward to the road ahead

To where fools are blind

Travel to the paradise

Where no man needs to scream

Where art is god and music life

And reality is just a dream


Sort:  

Congratulations @kakashideidara! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kakashideidara! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42