Putty In Your Hands (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

I should have known it – how could I tell
There’d be someone else as well –
Not just me, your friend with the smile
Who would rescue you from the darkness once in a while
When you might have felt the need.
You planted the very first seed
Of my burning desire
And I let myself get mesmerized by your fire.

I was like putty in your hands
Oh, I remember those artist’s hands –
They caressed and they teased
And they liked to please –
And they did.
And you did.

Sort:  

this poem is my original one which I posted on my website at karenblundell.com - whoever flagged it did so maliciously -

Congratulations @kab0506! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @kab0506! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50