You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Chipmunks Day Poem - Original Illustrations

in #poetry6 years ago

Found you through #TeamGirlPowa and really enjoyed your illustrations. More than that, I enjoyed your hike photos. I had a flashback to a small adventure I had with a glacier on the side of a mountain in southern BC while visiting my parents in northeastern Washington State. My father was a geologist whose idea of a nice day off was to explore remote areas with often questionable roads. The closer we got to the glacier, the worse the road and the weather became. Long story short, we spent some very tense time trying to extricate our truck from a very remote muddy, slushy road gulch. This Georgia native never had so much fear and fun being "stuck". You are certainly more hardy than I. Thanks again for sharing a peek into your winter wonderland!

Sort:  

Hahaha if you look at some posts from 2 weeks ago you can see us chizel our truck out of ice lol. Took us all day. We get the truck stuck like 4 times a year at least, but that was the worst. My dad likes to drive until he is stuck lol, and our roads can be nasty though not as difficult as those further up the mountain.

It would be so neat to visit a glacier! It is on my to do list of adventures, our snow will hopefully melt soon. Also, I actualy likve in southern BC, in Kelowna okanagan area, have you been?

Also I am glad you are at team girl powa! Its an awesome place! Please do keep stopping by and chatting, its enjoyable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47